Skip to content

Teaser Tuesdays: My Most Excellent Year

September 30, 2008

From Teaser Tuesdays

Teaser Tuesdays asks you to:

  • Grab your current read.
  • Let the book fall open to a random page.
  • Share with us two (2) “teaser” sentences from that page, somewhere between lines 7 and 12.
  • You also need to share the title of the book that you’re getting your “teaser” from … that way people can have some great book recommendations if they like the teaser you’ve given!
  • Please avoid spoilers!
  • My Most Excellent YearFrom My Most Excellent Year by Steve Kluger, the YA novel I’m currently reading (and enjoying very much):
    “The French ambassador’s wife is a particular thorn in my side. She’s been attempting to arrange a marriage between me and her evil son Philippe since we were both four years old and playing in the same sandbox on Massachusetts Avenue in Washington.”

    **Edit: I had 2 other sentences up, but then I read these 2 on the page where my bookmark was when I opened the book to read. They fit the line requirement, and I really like them…so, I changed it! My first Teaser Tuesday and I’m already cheating…**

    3 Comments
    1. avisannschild permalink
      October 1, 2008 12:05 am

      Oh I cheat all the time! Welcome to Teaser Tuesdays! (I’ve gone so far as to post my own version of the rules for this weekly event.)

    2. avisannschild permalink
      October 1, 2008 10:18 am

      I felt bad at first too but then decided to be upfront about it and not worry about it. I find it makes for better teasers if I handpick them sometimes… And three sentences are often necessary too!

    3. Bluestocking permalink
      October 1, 2008 12:14 pm

      I like this sentence!!!< HREF="http://web.me.com/bluestocking_bb" REL="nofollow"> The Bluestocking Guide <>

    Comments are closed.

