Skip to content

Pardon My Hiatus

July 15, 2009

After a two weeks of traveling in Europe, I’m back! Unfortunately, thanks to illness heading over, exhaustion coming back, and good traveling company in between, I got a mere 50 pages of book read. That is most definitely a record for me…and not a good one!

The books facing me right now are Robertson Davies’ Deptford Trilogy and Leo Tolstoy’s War and Peace. That is some heavy reading, and as much as I’m looking forward to tackling both novels, my poor jet lagged brain has been balking.

Sleeping Naked is GreenInstead, I’m working on a light, quick read: Sleeping Naked is Green by Vanessa Farquharson. It’s snappy, fun, and mildly informative, but I’m not particularly attached to it. I may end up setting it aside once my brain is back up to speed. Only time will tell.

Comments are closed.

