Skip to content

Update: The Josephine B. Books

October 10, 2009

So, it’s been a slow reading month. Lots of other things going on has left me with less reading time. The other things have all been good, though, so I’m okay with it!

The Many Lives & Secret Sorrows of Josephine B. coverI am currently savoring Sandra Gulland’s Josephine B. books right now. I’m midway through the second one. The Many Lives and Secret Sorrows of Josephine B. followed Josephine Bonaparte up to her marriage to the infamous ruler; Tales of Passion, Tales of Woe picked up seamlessly where the first left off. I have to say, I’m thoroughly enjoying these books. Plenty of interesting history, enough adventure to keep things exciting, and believable first person narrative make them a treat to read. If you’re a fan of historical fiction and/or good women characters and/or good fictional memoirs, give them a shot. I’m curious to read some of Gulland’s other books now!
Comments are closed.

