Skip to content

Book Bits Edition 2

July 8, 2010
tags:

Recent favorites and thought-provoking snippets from around the Web:

  • I love to see what other people are reading while I’m stuck in the airport.  Elizabeth Minkel of The New Yorker’s Book Bench does too!
  • Detroit’s public libraries and McDonald’s team up to get kids reading (though I’m not sure fast food as a prize is really building good habits!)
  • How much would you pay for some cool author memorabilia?
  • This site is SO COOL (and appropriately named!)
  • The Book Lady’s Blog gives Taroko Gorge 4.5 out of 5 stars.  I’ve retrieved my copy from the pre-moving “donate” pile and will give it a go!

Non book-related bonus:

  • I might be late to the game on this, but this time-lapse video of a watermelon being carved is just plain cool.
Comments are closed.

